The signature global conference for news media executives seeking to get smarter about growth strategies in a fast-changing market and benchmark against the world's best

Why INMA Is Different From Other Media Conferences

About This Congress

The World Congress of the International News Media Association (INMA) is the indispensable conference for strategists, catalysts, audience-builders, and revenue executives from the world's leading news media companies. Attend this conference and leave with new ideas, knowledge, and inspiration.


Hear case studies, secrets, and personal stories of success from the most influential names and companies in the news media industry.

David Alandete

David Alandete Managing Editor El País, Spain LinkedIn @alandete

Vasantha Angamuthu

Vasantha Angamuthu Chief Strategy Officer Independent Media, South Africa LinkedIn @vasantha68

Marcelo Benez

Marcelo Benez Chief Commercial Officer Folha de S.Paulo, Brazil LinkedIn

Frank Bi

Frank Bi Journalist The Verge, New York LinkedIn @frankiebi

Sinead Boucher

Sinead Boucher Group Executive Editor Fairfax Media, New Zealand LinkedIn @sineadboucher

Genevieve Brennan

Genevieve Brennan Strategic Partnership Manager Google LinkedIn @genbren

Ed Bushey

Ed Bushey Co-Publisher Newsday LinkedIn

Kim Campbell

Kim Campbell Managing Director Star Metro Media LinkedIn

Fergal Carr

Fergal Carr Senior Vice President of Consumer Product Hearst Newspapers LinkedIn @fergalcarr

Dean Cappello

Dean Cappello Executive Vice President and Chief Content Officer WNYC LinkedIn @dcappello

Mark Challinor

Mark Challinor Commercial Director Trinity Mirror, London LinkedIn @challinor

Reg Chua

Reg Chua Executive Editor, Editorial Operations, Data and Innovation Reuters LinkedIn @reginaldchua

Arunabh Das Sharma

Arunabh Das Sharma CEO Sagacito Technologies, India LinkedIn @adassharma

Jarrod Dicker

Jarrod Dicker Head of Ad Product and Tech The Washington Post LinkedIn @jarroddicker

Alexander Duncan

Alexander Duncan Vice President of Strategy and Operations NBC Universal LinkedIn @abdunc

Damian Eales

Damian Eales Chief Operating Officer, Publishing News Corp Australia LinkedIn

Laura Evans

Laura Evans Senior Vice President, Data and Insights The New York Times LinkedIn @evanslaurab

Mike Federle

Mike Federle President and Chief Operating Officer Forbes Media LinkedIn @mike_federle

Jay Freedman

Jay Freedman Chief Revenue Officer Nativo LinkedIn

Michael Friedenberg

Michael Friedenberg CEO IDG LinkedIn @mfriedenberg

Eduardo Garces

Eduardo Garces General Manager El Espectador, Colombia LinkedIn

Moritz Gimbel

Moritz Gimbel Vice President of Product NBC Universal LinkedIn @mgimbel

Steve Goldstein

Steve Goldstein Head of North American Sales PlayBuzz LinkedIn

Ulrik Haagerup

Ulrik Haagerup Executive Director of News Danish Broadcasting Corporation, and Author, Constructive News, Denmark LinkedIn @ulrikhaagerup

Todd R. Haskell

Todd R. Haskell Senior Vice President/Chief Revenue Officer Hearst Magazines Digital Media LinkedIn @toddhaskell

Tobias Henning

Tobias Henning General Manager Premium, Bild Axel Springer LinkedIn

David Ho

David Ho Vice President and Executive Editor, Digital Audience and News Innovation Hearst Newspapers LinkedIn @davidho

Siri Holstad Johannessen

Siri Holstad Johannessen Head of Sales and Marketing Schibsted Norway LinkedIn

Peter Ilberg

Peter Ilberg Sales Director Lotame LinkedIn @ilberg79

Jason Kalin

Jason Kalin Senior Vice President of Business Development Nativo LinkedIn

Trevor Kaufman

Trevor Kaufman CEO Piano LinkedIn

Lila King

Lila King News and Publisher Partnerships Instagram LinkedIn @lilacina

Michael Laxton

Michael Laxton Chief Marketing Officer Fairfax Media, Australia LinkedIn

Celeste LeCompte

Celeste LeCompte Director of Business Development ProPublica LinkedIn @celrae

John Levitt

John Levitt General Manager LinkedIn @johnmlevitt

Matt Lindsay

Matt Lindsay President Mather Economics LinkedIn @matherecon

Gary Liu

Gary Liu CEO South China Morning Post (Hong Kong) LinkedIn @garyliu

Michelle Lynn

Michelle Lynn Global Head of Data Science and Insights Bloomberg

Amy Marks Kramer

Amy Marks Kramer Global Head of Marketing Bloomberg Media LinkedIn

Gustavo Morales

Gustavo Morales Senior Client Services Manager Lotame LinkedIn @gustavonyc

Alan Mutter

Alan Mutter Study Tour Leader and Moderator Tapit Partners, University of California – Berkeley LinkedIn @newsosaur

Frank Mahlberg

Frank Mahlberg Managing Director, Bild Print and Fussball Bild Axel Springer, Berlin LinkedIn

Lisa Martinez

Lisa Martinez Global Head of News and Publishing Google Play LinkedIn

Lincoln Millstein

Lincoln Millstein Senior Vice President Hearst LinkedIn @lmillstein

Julie Murtha

Julie Murtha Director of Audience Development and Innovation, Print Toronto Star LinkedIn @juliemurtha

YJoanna O’Connell

Joanna O’Connell Chief Marketing Officer MediaMath LinkedIn @joannaoconnell

Yusuf Omar

Yusuf Omar Senior Social Reporter CNN LinkedIn @YusufOmarSA

Shachar Orren

Shachar Orren Chief Storyteller PlayBuzz LinkedIn

Thomas Peterssohn

Thomas Peterssohn CEO HSS Media, Finland LinkedIn @peterssohn

Grzegorz Piechota

Grzegorz Piechota Author Evaluating Distributed Content in the News Media Ecosystem (INMA, 2016) LinkedIn @g_piechota

Matt Prohaska

Matt Prohaska CEO and Principal Prohaska Consulting LinkedIn @mattprohaska

Nicki Purcell

Nicki Purcell Chief Digital Officer Dallas Morning News, United States LinkedIn @nickipurcell1

Monica Ray

Monica Ray Executive Vice President for Consumer Marketing Condé Nast LinkedIn

Terri-Karelle Reid

Terri-Karelle Reid Brand Manager The Gleaner Company, Jamaica LinkedIn @TerriKarelle

Chantal Restivo-Alessi

Chantal Restivo-Alessi Chief Digital Officer and Executive Vice President, International HarperCollins Publishers, New York LinkedIn

Gerold Riedmann

Gerold Riedmann Editor-in-Chief, Managing Director Russmedia, Austria LinkedIn @GeroldRiedmann

Mark Ritson

Mark Ritson Professor Melbourne Business School and Singapore Management University LinkedIn @markritson

Hayley Romer

Hayley Romer Vice President and Publisher The Atlantic LinkedIn @hromer17

Edward Roussel

Edward Roussel Chief Innovation Officer Dow Jones LinkedIn @edwardroussel

Johnny Ryan

Johnny Ryan Head of Ecosystem PageFair LinkedIn @johnnyryan

Nathalie Sajous

Nathalie Sajous Director, Global Partnerships US News & Publishing, Google LinkedIn

Robert Schack

Robert Schack Global Head of Partnerships Reuters LinkedIn

Joshua Schwartz

Joshua Schwartz Head of Product and Engineering Chartbeat LinkedIn @joshuadschwartz

Juan Señor

Juan Señor Partner Innovation Media, London LinkedIn @JuanSenor

Pam Siddall

Pam Siddall President Advance Central Services LinkedIn @pamsiddall

Randy Siegel

Randy Siegel President Advance Local LinkedIn @Randy_Siegel

Neal Sinno

Neal Sinno General Manager for North America Operations PlayBuzz LinkedIn

Anthony Tan

Anthony Tan Deputy CEO Singapore Press Holdings LinkedIn

Thales Teixeira

Thales Teixeira Professor Harvard Business School, Boston LinkedIn @thaleshbs

Maria Terrell

Maria Terrell Workshop Facilitator and Principal M.Terrell Consulting LinkedIn @mariaterrell

Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson President and CEO The New York Times Company

Russell Torres

Russell Torres Vice President, Digital Video and Strategy USA Today Network, United States LinkedIn @russtorresnyc

Mia Tramz

Mia Tramz Managing Editor LIFE VR (Time Inc.) LinkedIn @miatramz

Steve Veres

Steve Veres Director of Strategic Content NBC News LinkedIn @sveres123

Benjamin Wagner

Benjamin Wagner News Partner Program Manager Facebook LinkedIn

Patrick Walker

Patrick Walker Director of Media Partnerships Facebook LinkedIn @nowherian

Suzi Watford

Suzi Watford Executive VP and CMO The Wall Street Journal LinkedIn @suziwatford

Amy Webb

Amy Webb Author The Signals Are Talking: Why Today's Fringe Is Tomorrow's Mainstream LinkedIn @amywebb

Julia Welch

Julia Welch Vice President of Product MediaMath LinkedIn

Jason White

Jason White Media Partnerships Facebook LinkedIn @robertwhitehead

Robert Whitehead

Robert Whitehead Disruptionist McPherson Media LinkedIn @jason_w_white

Earl J. Wilkinson

Earl J. Wilkinson CEO INMA, Dallas LinkedIn @earljwilkinson

Kinsey Wilson

Kinsey Wilson Innovation Editor and Executive VP of Product and Technology The New York Times LinkedIn @kinseywilson

Vincent Wu

Vincent Wu Head of Operations Huffington Post LinkedIn

Rob Yarin

Rob Yarin Vice President, Content Strategy and Research Cox Media Group, United States LinkedIn @robyarin

Go to the full agenda


You will be granted exclusive access to the best New York venues at the INMA World Congress


Connect with peer executives from the leading news media companies at events throughout the INMA World Congress

Why Should You Attend?

The INMA World Congress is different than any conference you will attend in 2017. Read our Top 15 reasons to prioritise this conference over all others.