The signature global conference for news media executives seeking to get smarter about growth strategies in a fast-changing market and benchmark against the world's best

Why INMA Is Different From Other Media Conferences

About This Congress

The World Congress of the International News Media Association (INMA) is the indispensable conference for strategists, catalysts, audience-builders, and revenue executives from the world's leading news media companies. Attend this conference and leave with new ideas, knowledge, and inspiration.

Speakers

Hear case studies, secrets, and personal stories of success from the most influential names and companies in the news media industry. Speakers will be added beginning December 1.

Mark Challinor

Mark Challinor Commercial Director Trinity Mirror, London LinkedIn @challinor

Jarrod Dicker

Jarrod Dicker Head of Ad Product and Tech The Washington Post LinkedIn @jarroddicker

Mike Federle

Mike Federle President and Chief Operating Officer Forbes Media LinkedIn @mike_federle

Michael Friedenberg

Michael Friedenberg CEO IDG LinkedIn @mfriedenberg

Eduardo Garces

Eduardo Garces General Manager El Espectador, Colombia LinkedIn

Ulrik Haagerup

Ulrik Haagerup Executive Director of News Danish Broadcasting Corporation, and Author, Constructive News, Denmark LinkedIn @ulrikhaagerup

David Ho

David Ho Vice President and Executive Editor, Digital Audience and News Innovation Hearst Newspapers LinkedIn @davidho

Siri Holstad Johannessen

Siri Holstad Johannessen Head of Sales and Marketing Schibsted Norway LinkedIn

Jacki Kelley

Jacki Kelley Chief Operating Officer Bloomberg Media LinkedIn

Gary Liu

Gary Liu CEO South China Morning Post (Hong Kong) LinkedIn @garyliu

Alan Mutter

Alan Mutter Study Tour Leader and Moderator Tapit Partners, University of California – Berkeley LinkedIn @newsosaur

Yusuf Omar

Yusuf Omar Mobile Editor HT Media LinkedIn @YusufOmarSA

Ashley Parrish

Ashley Parrish Executive Editor Today Digital and NBC News Lifestyle LinkedIn @ashleytparrish

Terri-Karelle Reid

Terri-Karelle Reid Brand Manager The Gleaner Company, Jamaica LinkedIn @TerriKarelle

Mark Ritson

Mark Ritson Professor Melbourne Business School and Singapore Management University LinkedIn @markritson

Hayley Romer

Hayley Romer Vice President and Publisher The Atlantic LinkedIn @hromer17

Nathalie Sajous

Nathalie Sajous Head of U.S. News and Publishing Global Partnerships, Google LinkedIn

Juan Señor

Juan Señor Partner Innovation Media, London LinkedIn @JuanSenor

Anthony Tan

Anthony Tan Deputy CEO Singapore Press Holdings LinkedIn

Thales Teixeira

Thales Teixeira Professor Harvard Business School, Boston LinkedIn @thaleshbs

Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson President and CEO The New York Times Company

Mia Tramz

Mia Tramz Managing Editor LIFE VR (Time Inc.) LinkedIn @miatramz

Patrick Walker

Patrick Walker Director of Media Partnerships Facebook LinkedIn @nowherian

Suzi Watford

Suzi Watford Chief Marketing Officer Dow Jones LinkedIn @suziwatford

Amy Webb

Amy Webb Author The Signals Are Talking: Why Today's Fringe Is Tomorrow's Mainstream LinkedIn @amywebb

Robert Whitehead

Robert Whitehead Disruptionist LinkedIn @robertwhitehead

Earl J. Wilkinson

Earl J. Wilkinson CEO INMA, Dallas LinkedIn @earljwilkinson

Go to the full agenda

WELCOME

You will be granted exclusive access to the best New York venues at the INMA World Congress

Events

Connect with peer executives from the leading news media companies at events throughout the INMA World Congress

Why Should You Attend?

The INMA World Congress is different than any conference you will attend in 2017. Read our Top 15 reasons to prioritise this conference over all others.

SEE THE TOP 15 REASONS TO ATTEND