The signature global conference for news media executives seeking to get smarter about growth strategies in a fast-changing market and benchmark against the world's best

Why INMA Is Different From Other Media Conferences

About This Congress

The World Congress of the International News Media Association (INMA) is the indispensable conference for strategists, catalysts, audience-builders, and revenue executives from the world's leading news media companies. Attend this conference and leave with new ideas, knowledge, and inspiration.

Speakers

Hear case studies, secrets, and personal stories of success from the most influential names and companies in the news media industry. Speakers will be added beginning December 1.

David Alandete

David Alandete Managing Editor El País, Spain LinkedIn @alandete

Vasantha Angamuthu

Vasantha Angamuthu Chief Strategy Officer Independent Media, South Africa LinkedIn @vasantha68

Marcelo Benez

Marcelo Benez Chief Commercial Officer Folha de S.Paulo, Brazil LinkedIn

Sinead Boucher

Sinead Boucher Group Executive Editor Fairfax Media, New Zealand LinkedIn @sineadboucher

Mark Challinor

Mark Challinor Commercial Director Trinity Mirror, London LinkedIn @challinor

Reg Chua

Reg Chua Executive Editor, Editorial Operations, Data and Innovation Reuters LinkedIn @reginaldchua

Arunabh Das Sharma

Arunabh Das Sharma CEO Sagacito Technologies, India LinkedIn @adassharma

Jarrod Dicker

Jarrod Dicker Head of Ad Product and Tech The Washington Post LinkedIn @jarroddicker

Mike Federle

Mike Federle President and Chief Operating Officer Forbes Media LinkedIn @mike_federle

Michael Friedenberg

Michael Friedenberg CEO IDG LinkedIn @mfriedenberg

Eduardo Garces

Eduardo Garces General Manager El Espectador, Colombia LinkedIn

Ulrik Haagerup

Ulrik Haagerup Executive Director of News Danish Broadcasting Corporation, and Author, Constructive News, Denmark LinkedIn @ulrikhaagerup

Tobias Henning

Tobias Henning General Manager Premium, Bild Axel Springer LinkedIn

David Ho

David Ho Vice President and Executive Editor, Digital Audience and News Innovation Hearst Newspapers LinkedIn @davidho

Siri Holstad Johannessen

Siri Holstad Johannessen Head of Sales and Marketing Schibsted Norway LinkedIn

Jacki Kelley

Jacki Kelley Chief Operating Officer Bloomberg Media LinkedIn

Gadi Lahav

Gadi Lahav Head of Product FT.com LinkedIn @gadilahav

Michael Laxton

Michael Laxton Chief Marketing Officer Fairfax Media, Australia LinkedIn

Gary Liu

Gary Liu CEO South China Morning Post (Hong Kong) LinkedIn @garyliu

Alan Mutter

Alan Mutter Study Tour Leader and Moderator Tapit Partners, University of California – Berkeley LinkedIn @newsosaur

Yusuf Omar

Yusuf Omar Senior Social Reporter CNN LinkedIn @YusufOmarSA

Thomas Peterssohn

Thomas Peterssohn CEO HSS Media, Finland LinkedIn @peterssohn

Grzegorz Piechota

Grzegorz Piechota Author Evaluating Distributed Content in the News Media Ecosystem (INMA, 2016) LinkedIn @g_piechota

Nicki Purcell

Nicki Purcell Chief Digital Officer Dallas Morning News, United States LinkedIn @nickipurcell1

Terri-Karelle Reid

Terri-Karelle Reid Brand Manager The Gleaner Company, Jamaica LinkedIn @TerriKarelle

Gerold Riedmann

Gerold Riedmann CEO Russmedia Digital, Austria LinkedIn @GeroldRiedmann

Mark Ritson

Mark Ritson Professor Melbourne Business School and Singapore Management University LinkedIn @markritson

Hayley Romer

Hayley Romer Vice President and Publisher The Atlantic LinkedIn @hromer17

Nathalie Sajous

Nathalie Sajous Head of U.S. News and Publishing Global Partnerships, Google LinkedIn

Juan Señor

Juan Señor Partner Innovation Media, London LinkedIn @JuanSenor

Anthony Tan

Anthony Tan Deputy CEO Singapore Press Holdings LinkedIn

Thales Teixeira

Thales Teixeira Professor Harvard Business School, Boston LinkedIn @thaleshbs

Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson President and CEO The New York Times Company

Russell Torres

Russell Torres Vice President, Digital Video and Strategy USA Today Network, United States LinkedIn @russtorresnyc

Mia Tramz

Mia Tramz Managing Editor LIFE VR (Time Inc.) LinkedIn @miatramz

Steve Veres

Steve Veres Head of Strategic Content NBC News LinkedIn @sveres123

Patrick Walker

Patrick Walker Director of Media Partnerships Facebook LinkedIn @nowherian

Suzi Watford

Suzi Watford Executive VP and CMO The Wall Street Journal LinkedIn @suziwatford

Amy Webb

Amy Webb Author The Signals Are Talking: Why Today's Fringe Is Tomorrow's Mainstream LinkedIn @amywebb

Robert Whitehead

Robert Whitehead Disruptionist McPherson Media LinkedIn @robertwhitehead

Earl J. Wilkinson

Earl J. Wilkinson CEO INMA, Dallas LinkedIn @earljwilkinson

Rob Yarin

Rob Yarin Vice President, Content Strategy and Research Cox Media Group, United States LinkedIn @robyarin

Go to the full agenda

WELCOME

You will be granted exclusive access to the best New York venues at the INMA World Congress

Events

Connect with peer executives from the leading news media companies at events throughout the INMA World Congress

Why Should You Attend?

The INMA World Congress is different than any conference you will attend in 2017. Read our Top 15 reasons to prioritise this conference over all others.

SEE THE TOP 15 REASONS TO ATTEND